Santa Monica City Council.
The Santa Monica City Council has a history of being fiercely independent and progressive. Engaged with an equally active community, City Council has through the decade's garnered national interest from all sides of the political spectrum with various laws and ordinances passed.

The City Council is comprised of 7 members who are elected to overlapping 4-year terms with elections held every two years. The Council selects one of its members to serve as the Mayor, who has the duty to preside over all Council meetings. In addition to establishing local policies and laws, the Council appropriates funds for all aspects of City operations.

The Council meets on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month starting at 6:15 P.M. for the Closed Session and continuing the Open Session from 7:00 P.M., in the Council Chambers, 1685 Main Street. Open sessions are broadcasted on Santa Monica Television on channel 16 and simulcast with Live City Council Net Cast at

Further information on the Santa Monica Council may be obtained from

All information contained on this web site is copyright 2002 Pacifica West Properties. All rights reserved.
This web site is not intended as a solicitation if your property is listed with another broker.